Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

2012 Zinkin Classic Wrestling Tournament: Results, Brackets, Video

21 Dec Posted by in Wrestling Tournaments | Comments
2012 Zinkin Classic Wrestling Tournament: Results, Brackets, Video

11th Annual Zinkin Classic

When:   December 21 & 22, 2012

  • Friday & Saturday

Where:    Clovis, CA

What:  Individual Tournament

Clovis High, its pursuit of a third straight state team title under way, repeated as the champion of the Zinkin Classic wrestling tournament — a 77-team event that wrapped up Saturday at Buchanan.

Individual champions included Tristan Gilliland (106 pounds), Jonas Gaytan (126) and Nick Nevills (285), while Adrian Salas (182) and Hexton Coronado (220) were runners-up and Dominic Kincaid (152) and Matt Weiss (195) each grabbed third-place finishes.

Lemoore two-time state champion Isaiah Martinez was named MVP after winning the 160-pound title.   (Continue Reading The Fresno Bee)

Team Results:

  1. Clovis            266.5
  2. Allen (TX)        192
  3. Buchanan        173.5
  4. Green Valley (NV)    155
  5. Lemoore            131
  6. James Logan        122
  7. Glide (OR)        111
  8. Centenital-Corona    109
  9. Churchill (OR)        98
  10. Paso Robles        97

Zinkin Classic Finals Results:

106 – Tristan Gilliland (Clovis) over Chris Cesneros (Selma)
113 – Sean Cannon (GV-NV) over Matt Smull (Shasta)
120 – Giovanni Castillo (C-C) over Sean Williams (Lemoore)
126 – Jonas Gaytan (Clovis) over Riley Jaramillo (Churchill)
132 – Javier Gasca (Kingsburg) over Kyler Hansen (Buchanan)
138 – Walker Dramewood (Glide) over Paul Fox (Gilroy)
145 – Christian Pagdilao (S-Cor) over Niko Villarreal (Gilroy)
152 – Aaron Negrette (Cal-Chap) over Kevan Garcia (Paso Robles)
160 – Isaiah Martinez (Lemoore) over Bo Nickal (Allen-TX)
170 – Jovan Villalobos (Alisal) over Alec Gamboa (Madera)
182 – Ryder Newman (GV-NV) over Adrian Salas (Clovis)
195 – Clayton Hartwell (J-L) over Jiovanni Virgen (Norwalk)
220 – Cortes Morales (Clovis-W) over Hexton Coronado (Clovis)
285 – Nick Nevills (Clovis) over Johnathan Roa (Lemoore)

2012 Zinkin Classic Wrestling Resources:

Brackets  -  Results from the 2012 Zinkin Classic Tournament

Pre-Seeds  -  Seeding for the Zinkin Classic Wrestling Tournament

Tournament Info  -  Information Website for the Zinkin Classic